Hello!

I’m about to write a blog about a novel by Edwin Abbott Abbott called Flatland: A Romance of many Dimensions (1884). These are the moments prior to the accumulation of stuffs regarding the novel, by which I mean, notes pertaining to its existence, its history, its shelf life at Rare Books at UBC’s I.K. Barber Library, and so on.

I also want to discuss what happens to the novel  once its copyright is lifted, and what this means for the history of this book.

Further questions I aim to explore:

What is the relationship between these new creations and the book I found at the RBSC?

Leave a Reply

